CEDAW消除對婦女一切形式歧視公約 Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Discrimination Against Women(CEDAW)


1979年聯合國大會通過「消除對婦女一切形式歧視公約」(Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Discrimination Against Women,簡稱CEDAW),並在1981年正式生效,其內容闡明男女平等享有一切經濟、社會、文化、公民和政治權利,締約國應採取立法及一切適當措施,消除對婦女之歧視,確保男女在教育、就業、保健、家庭、政治、法律、社會、經濟等各方面享有平等權利。此一公約可稱之為「婦女人權法典」,開放給所有國家簽署加入,不限於聯合國會員國,全世界已有187個國家簽署加入。The "Universal Declaration of Human Rights" resolved by the United Nations, expressly providing that the civilians shall be free from any unreasonable restrictions in "participation in public affairs, in a direct manner or via free election", "exercise of voting right in the amendments to public policies, laws and Constitution and motion for change of national territory", "voting and election in the various public officials' elections” and "assumption of public office under equality". To date, 187 out of 193 United Nations member states have ratified CEDAW.


CEDAW資訊網 CEDAW in Action

行政院性別平等會-消除對婦女一切形式歧視公約專區 CEDAW in Taiwan-Gender Equality Committee of the Executive Yuan


曾 惠 職工代表 16 委員 黃金宏 專家學者代表 17 委員 李美賢 家長代表 18 委員 周子超 學生代表 19 委員 吳鎧泓 學生代表